Limited Run “Monstress: Book One” & New Issues Out Soon

 

This fall will be a big one for fans of Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda’s bestselling, Eisner award-winning series Monstress. This week a special limited edition Monstress Book One hardcover hits shelves. Then, in September, a new installment of the ongoing series — Monstress #30 single issue — and Monstress, Vol. 5 trade paperback will be available in stores. Then, in November, a two issue miniseries — Monstress: Talk-Stories — will launch from Image Comics.

Longtime fans and new readers will want to get their hands on the deluxe limited edition of Monstress Book One hardcover, each copy signed by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda, part of a limited print run of only 500 copies. It collects the same interiors as the standard Monstress Book One hardcover edition: Monstress #1-18 single issues of the beloved and multiple award-winning comic series, plus extras, but with a stylish new cover.

Monstress #30 will conclude the current story arc and asks: Who will win this crucial first battle between the Federation and Arcanics? And whose side is Maika on, anyway?

Bridging the gap between the fifth and sixth arc (which resumes in January 2021), Monstress returns with Talk-Stories, a two-part limited series that invites you to eat dumplings beside the fire and listen as Kippa recounts a defining moment from her childhood.

Available now:

On sale Wednesday, August 5 – Monstress Book One Limited Edition Deluxe Hardcover

Available for pre-order:

On sale Wednesday, September 2 – Monstress #30
On sale Wednesday, September 30 – Monstress, Vol. 5
On sale Wednesday, November 25 – Monstress: Talk-Stories #1